Harry Ransom Center Fellowship

I’m really excited to have received some funding to go to the Harry Ransom Center at the University of Texas, Austin to look at their Brontë collection. I heard a few weeks ago, but they’ve just announced the fellowships on their website (http://www.hrc.utexas.edu/press/releases/2015/fellowships.html), so I thought I’d share. See here for the full list of fellows and the titles of their research projects.

Nice official-looking envelope - far more exciting than email.
Nice official-looking envelope – far more exciting than email.

I hope that my research at the Center is going to help me develop my work on what I see as Charlotte Brontë’s ambivalence about Victorian woman’s domestic missionary role and the perceived pleasures of conversion relationships. I’m also really looking forward to getting back to uninterrupted research in a library for days at a time.

One thought on “Harry Ransom Center Fellowship

Leave a Reply

